Whole30 Prep

Posted: January 5, 2014 in Whole30 Challenge
Tags: ,

It’s interesting to me how I’d just jump right into something when I was younger without doing any research or planning, but now I will spend hours and hours researching everything I can to prep for something.

When I originally decided to do the Whole30 Challenge, I read through their entire site, printed off all print-outs, Googled other peoples meal plans, etc. Once I felt like I had a pretty solid base of information regarding the program, I went about my prep work which included…

Clearing my pantry of all non-Whole30 compliant foods,

Cleared out my pantry

Bye bye, yummy marshmallow fluff 😦

Going to UMD for a BodPod test,

It's a spaceship... It's a trash can... NO! It's a BodPod!

It’s a spaceship… It’s a trash can… NO! It’s a BodPod!

BodPod results, womp womp

BodPod results, womp womp

Writing out my goals to hang above my mirror so I will see them every day,

My 2014 goals... no, they surprisingly are not all fitness related... gasp!!

My 2014 goals… no, they surprisingly are not all fitness related… gasp!!

Creating a calendar of what I need to do every day to achieve my Whole30 goals,

Why yes, I did type this all out on a computer like a geek

Why yes, I did type this all out on a computer like a geek

Prepping and cooking all my meals for the first week of the Whole30 challenge,

Whole30 meal prep!

Whole30 meal prep!

And, of course, building a photography light box so that I could photograph my food 😉

diy photobox

If you’re doing the Whole30 Challenge, how did you prepare if at all?

Comments

Leave a Reply

