Paleo Pork Pot Roast

Posted: January 7, 2014 in Recipes, Whole30 Challenge
Tags: , , ,

I remember when I was a kid and my mom would make pot roasts. I hated them. Probably because she always made them with beef and I was all beefed out after eating Hamburger Helper for years and year when we were on a really tight budget. However, since I am technically considered an adult now, I figured I’d give it another go, but with pork instead. And since I’m not 30 yet and can say this, it was totally AMAZEBALLS!!

I accidentally added 1 Tbsp of salt instead of just 1 tsp, but I personally loved how salty it was. Give it a whirl and let me know what you think or tell me what modifications you made if any!

Ingredients

  • 3-4 lb pork roast
  • 7 celery stalks, chopped
  • 1 yellow onion, chopped
  • 5 carrots, chopped
  • 1/2 cup vegetable stock
  • 2 Tbsp paleo Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 Tbsp pepper
  • 1 tsp salt

Directions

paleo pork roast

  1. Add roast to crock pot.
  2. Add celery, onion, and carrots.
  3. Pour stock and remaining spices over top.
  4. Cover and cook on low for 8 to 10 hours.

paleo pork roast

Leave a Reply

