Whole30: Day 1

Posted: January 7, 2014 in Whole30 Challenge
Tags: ,

Today was my first day of the Whole30 Challenge and let’s just say it wasn’t as easy as they say your first day is.

Everyone was back at work after the holidays and unloaded their remaining sweets and treats into the communal kitchen which means they were staring at me all.fucking.day. Now, normally, I’d have been in there at least 7 times throughout the day, grabbing handfuls of goodies to devour at my desk. But since I can’t have any added sugars (of any kind) for the next 30 days, I just thought about it all afternoon, no joke. Like, I could barely even concentrate on work because I kept thinking about it. How sad is that?! I can only imagine how a heroin addict feels not knowing when their next fix is going to be. At least I managed to get rid of some of it by throwing pieces away here and there as I passed by, hehe.

Anyway, I managed to pull through by drinking lots (and lots) of water and just writing down my reasons as to why I want to complete a Whole30. I can only hope it gets easier as time goes by.

Now onto the good stuff… what I ate.

Breakfast: Paleo chicken pot pie

Paleo Chicken Pot Pie

Paleo Chicken Pot Pie

Lunch: (Pork) pot roast with carrots, onions, and celery and half an avocado

Pork Pot Roast

Snack: 2 hard boiled eggs

Dinner: Chili over steamed brussls sprouts that I then seared in coconut oil

Paleo chili over brussels sprouts

(I’ll be adding recipe links to these meals as I get them posted, I promise!)

Leave a Reply

