Whole30: Day 4

Posted: January 9, 2014 in Whole30 Challenge
Tags: ,

The week so far has honestly been pretty easy save for the first day when I thought I was going to kill someone for a piece of cake… or the whole damn thing. Whatever. And honestly, if I can make it through the first week, anyone can. No, seriuosly. I have never, and I seriously mean NEVER, stuck to a nutrition challenge/plan the whole way through. Yes, I am well aware that I still have a ways to go, but I’m feeling pretty damn confident that I’m going to not only finish this Whole30 challenge, but am going to easily continue into my second with no breaks.

After work, I had a sort-of-date with someone at a Mexican restaurant. While my date ordered a margarita, I stuck with a glass of water and easily avoided the chips and salsa. Thankfully it wasn’t a dinner date or I probably would’ve been screwed since I’m a complete sucker for chile rellenos, enchiladas, and refried beans.

Breakfast: 3 clementines and 1/4 cup of almonds

Lunch: Paleo chicken pot pie

Snack: Larabar

Dinner: Chili with steamed sweet potato cubes

(I am well aware that my meals are fairly redundant and boring. Sorry I’m not sorry)

Comments

Leave a Reply

