Whole30: Day 7

Posted: January 12, 2014 in Whole30 Challenge
Tags: ,

I seriously cannot believe that I’ve made it a whole 7 days without a cheat. That’s like a lifetime to me. And what’s even weirder, I’m not really craving anything sweet! I mean, I may be dreaming about sweets, but I don’t really think about them when I’m awake… And I’m sorry if this is TMI, but I’m insanely surprised that I have not had any out-of-control cravings since it’s that time of the month for me. I also haven’t had any cramps which is unheard of for me (I get them so bad that I get nauseous, cold sweats, the shakes, and I’ve even passed out before). I’m not sure if it’s the diet change or what, but I am so relieved.

Sorry, enough about my woman problems.

I worked again today at my part-time job and was a little more prepared. It was a busy morning, so I ended up not having any breakfast again, damn it! And when I say busy, I mean busy…

7:30am – woke up

8am – went to the gym (I started the Wendler program

8:45am – went to the grocery store

20140116-215740.jpg

9:15am – prepped as much as possible to cook my meals for the week

20140116-215632.jpg

10:15am – went to a friends house for coffee (was planned earlier in the week)

11:30am – hustled home for a quick shower

12pm – got to work

8:15pm – cook meals for the week

My weekend days are starting to be just as busy as my week days! I need to plan in some downtime so that I don’t burn out. When I burn out, it’s my diet that suffers.

Although I didn’t have breakfast, I still had a Larabar for a snack and the last of my pot roast for lunch. I’ll probably just snack on random tidbits while prepping my food for the week tonight.

Leave a Reply

