Whole30: Day 9

Posted: January 14, 2014 in Whole30 Challenge
Tags: ,

Today was a complete 180 from yesterday. I woke up at 5am thinking I’d head to the gym for a little bit of weight training and was so groggy that I went back to sleep until 7:30am. Unfortunately I was tired throughout the entire day, there was just no waking up.

I also felt fat before I even ate anything this morning. I felt bloated and just plain ole pudgy. Not a good feeling.

Being exhausted and feeling pudgy made me just want to give up. I wasn’t really craving anything, but I just didn’t feel like trying anymore, but thankfully I stuck it through and didn’t cheat.

Breakfast: Larabar

Snack: Small banana and 2 hardboiled eggs

Lunch: Beef fajitas with homemade guac

20140116-195908.jpg

Snack: 1 apple

Dinner: A bun-less hamburger and salad from Redwood

Leave a Reply

