Whole30: Day 15

Posted: January 20, 2014 in Recipes, Whole30 Challenge
Tags: , ,

I cannot believe I woke up at 7:30am on my one and only day off in two weeks just to food prep. This is not something that I would’ve done in the past, but I am determined to finish out the Whole30 Challenge!

On the menu for today….

Caramelized Onion Frittata by PaleOMG

5 Ingredient Breakfast Stuffed Acorn Squash by PaleOMG

5 Ingredient Spaghetti Pizza Pie by PaleOMG

My Paleo Chicken Pot Pie

Sadly, I didn’t get many photos because my roommate decided that although she works from home and hardly ever leaves, she had to come into the kitchen and make some fucking homemade Larabars and other shit while I was prepping all of my meals for the day. Seriously. I could’ve killed her. So instead of taking crappy pics with my iPhone, I had to dance around the kitchen to avoid her mess.

20140122-204857.jpg

20140122-204907.jpg

20140122-204915.jpg

It doesn’t seem like a lot of food for how long it took my to make everything. Roasting the chicken and squash actually took the longest.

20140122-204933.jpg

Everything turned out AAAAAA-MAZING! Especially the Acorn Squash breakfast and the Spaghetti Squash Pizza Pie. Those two turned out so damn good I think they’ll be on the menu again next week!

As for the rest of my day, I went to a friends house as I mentioned yesterday for Pinterest Day. I decided to bind a couple books to put up on Etsy to see if they sell. I’m looking for any way possible to make some extra cash to get ahead. Not to mention, I just love binding books.

20140122-214309.jpg

20140122-214318.jpg

20140122-214330.jpg

Usually when I’m at my friends house, we make some terribly delicious meal and a decadent dessert to chow down on. However, I had eaten before I arrived and I also brought a serving of the chicken pot pie, a Larabar, and some beef jerky along with my huge bottle of water. Thankfully she didn’t make anything for her or her family that would tempt me, so I made it through pretty easily.

Leave a Reply

